Our Board of Trustees

Waiouru BOT Meeting

Waiouru BOT Meeting

Waiouru Primary School is administered by the Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees includes five trustees who are elected by parents every three years, a Staff Representative and the Principal. At times a NZDF representative may attend the Waiouru Primary School’s Board of Trustees’ meetings. (usually the first and last meetings of the year).  This representative is chosen by the current camp commander, and solidifies the strong and positive relationship our school shares with the Waiouru Military Training Facility.  Meetings are held 6 weekly and all parents and caregivers are welcome to attend. It is a good way to find out more about the school. Minutes and reports of these meetings are available at the office. Notification of meetings is given in the school Newsletter and on the School Facebook Page.

Board of Trustees’ Code of Conduct

Our Chairperson – Carl Donovan

Parent Reps:

Verity Tamepo


Verity Tamepo

Kia ora

Ko Verity Tamepo au, nõ Ngāti Porou.
Although born & bred in Dunedin (blue & gold running through my veins!) home for me is on the East Coast of the North Island under Maunga Hikurangi.
Before my whānau posted to Waiouru from Burnham, I was a P.A for 7 years at the University of Canterbury, College of Education in the School of Māori, Social & Cultural Studies.
I am currently the P.A to the Director at the National Army Museum, previous to this spending 2 wonderful years as a teacher aide at Waiouru Kindergarten & Care where I undertook successfully,  a number of courses at NZ Tertiary College.

Having 2 children both at Waiouru school, our community and education are important aspects for me to invest  & contribute positively into. I’m looking forward to working in collaboration with you all, to build on future successes which like our tamariki,  come in unique shapes & sizes of awesomeness!

Marg Madsen

Karl Parker

Staff Trustee: Sarah Porter

School Principal: Marama Stewart

Marama and Tawhio Stewart

Marama and Tawhio Stewart

Kia Ora Everyone, I’m your local, everyday, school principal who works with this awesome, dedicated bunch of people.  My trusty side kick (Tawhio, the deputy, deputy principal in training) and I are always here to help and listen to any concerns, questions, or compliments you may have 🙂  Pop down to the office anytime to see us.